top of page

Toast to 2021/What's in Store for January?

Updated: May 25, 2022


*My original draft of this got deleted on accident :(

Will this horrible pandemic be forgotten in the new year? Will we get a chance to breathe freely?

Many people believe that in 2021, there will be no pandemic, no coronavirus. However, logical people know that's not true. We will still be living in this pandemic and that sucks, but we will all get through it together, no matter how long it's going to take.


How about 2021 as far as books go?

Well folks, it's gonna be a new year, new me, which means that THERE WILL BE NEW BOOKS! 2021 will soon roll around and I know just what I want to happen for me in the new year. 2020 ripped us off of a fresh start, a new us. Only two months in and we all start to panic. Not this year, bishes because we are prepared, smart, and ready to destroy this pandemic! My goals for 2021 are reading all of my NetGalley books and just living life to the fullest and being the best version of myself. As some of you may know, I do have this travel contemporary buddy reading thing in January as well as February, but other than that and NetGalley, I just truly want to conquer a lot of books on my TBR list.


What's in store for January?

I'm going to become the person I've always strived to be as soon as the first hits. I want to be able to enjoy life and read books without them getting in the way of life. I am so ready for 2021 and a fresh new start. A chance to be an amazing person, for the better. Here's to 2021, I hope you all had a great year and I am very excited to see where the NEW year takes us! :D


-Becca <3



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page